Fitness, Reviews

Gigabody Workout Website Review


I know I am a little late to the game on this review opportunity for Sweat Pink but here it goes! I was offered a two month trial opportunity to review a workout website called Gigabody. It is simply amazing! I wish I had started to review sooner but the new semester at the college ate up a good chunk of my time. Nevertheless, here’s the review and I hope you check it out!

Site rundown and benefits

It’s a workout website for $8.99 a month and it gets you unlimited access to all the workout videos and the trainers. You can access the videos 24/7 anywhere that you have a internet connection. The video quality is great and there’s no ads to interrupt you which is really cool. It has various styles of videos from Barre classes to yoga to kickboxing to yoga with weights and other cardio classes as well. They also have training plans which go for 4 to 6 weeks and vary on your level as either beginner or intermediate fitness person.

One of their workout plans.
One of their workout plans.

More benefits

You can save your favorite videos so you can go back to them at anytime and with their large database of videos, you can browse new styles that way you don’t get bored during your workouts. The workouts fit into any time frame so whether you have 20 minutes or over an hour, you can find something will fit just for you. The website even grows with you. As you do more and more videos, it remembers which styles you like and recommends videos based off of ones you have done.

Some of their benefits.
Some of their benefits.

Types of videos

They’re for all skill levels so anybody can go on there and do a video without being intimidated or worried about not keeping up. The ones I really enjoyed were the ones done by Jennifer Galardi. She has ballet type workouts that are very similar to the ones I did in a barre Pilates class at my community college. I was so excited to see those same types of moves! I was missing the class and not being able to go and now I get the same type of workout at home! She also has the Sweating Sexy ones that kind of remind me of Zumba where you’re pretty much releasing your inner sexy while working out.

Instructor bio pages give you some more information about them.
Instructor bio pages give you some more information about them.

One of my favorite segments was during the Ballet Body #4 Floor Barre routine. She’s doing some moves leaned back on her tailbone and she acknowledges the fact that she is getting tired and she rests her arms down. It’s a small little motion but it’s very endearing to see the instructors show that they are in fact human as well.

Even instructors get tired!
Even instructors get tired!

But it’s not Zumba, it’s a mix up of different dance styles so it doesn’t really fit into one specific category. The Barre Breakthrough routine has three parts to it along with the Ballet Body as well as a full workout. It’s perfect so you can either go for the full workout or you can break it up if you only have a limited amount of time into it and sets.

 Zumba-esque

If you’re looking for classes that are similar to Zumba, there is the Bombay Jam- Express Bollywood workouts and the moves are very similar to the ones I did in Zumba as well.

Bombay Jam routines!
Bombay Jam routines!

Side note: Do you ever notice that there’s always at least one person in exercise videos that never really seem to move much or is that just me? Also how in the devil do they keep smiles plastered to their faces the whole time? In fact their constant smiling is usually what has me cursing 15 minutes into the routines! Buy that’s just me…. I think…

Keep smiling!!
Keep smiling!!

Okay one more question. Ladies do you work out with your hair down? If so how do you do it? Anytime I do any sort of workout with my hair down, I feel like my hair is just trying to strangle me.

Another neat thing on here is the quips section. It allows you to post little motivational quotes and sayings either you have heard or that you come up with. These get shown in various places on the website and it’s a neat little way to see boosts of motivation.

Share inspiration with others!
Share inspiration with others!

Your homepage gives you a rundown of what you have done. It shows the metrics section off to the right hand side that shows you how long you worked out and how many workouts you’ve done.  It separates the workouts into different types such as kickboxing, yoga, flexibility. It also has collections such as time-saving workouts, no equipment workouts, and arm-sculpting routines. The home page even shows you the recently viewed videos, favorites, and the popular videos on the site.

Your home page gives you quick access to everything.
Your home page gives you quick access to everything.

GIVEAWAY!!

For one lucky reader, there is the chance to try out Gigabody for a month! Awesome right?! Keep in mind you do have to enter in a credit card although they will NOT charge you until your month is up or you cancel. To enter either follow them on

Instagram at @gigabody

Twitter at @gigabody

Facebook at Gigabody

So I know you liked one of the above, leave a comment below so I can keep track! I will choose a winner on February 7th and contact you via the email provided for the comment to let you know.

I definitely recommend this site to anybody who is looking for low cost workout videos that keep you engaged. Some of the videos offered are like the ones I paid $200 for at the college for a much more doable price. I think this site is a keeper for me! NOTE: while I was given the opportunity to review this site through the courtesy of Sweat Pink and Gigabody, I did not receive compensation for it. The ideas, and opinions expressed are my own!

1 thought on “Gigabody Workout Website Review”

So? What did you think? Tell me your thoughts below!

