Be Inspired!, My Life

New Year’s Resolutions


Hello everybody! I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything on here (that’s actually one of the resolutions I have for the new year). I hope you had a safe New Year’s and that you aren’t too bad off this morning.

Kicking Off the New Year

So for this year, I decided I’m not going to do the standard “lose 10 pounds” sort of thing. I actually have several resolutions, and I hope sharing them will help me stick to them.

How did you spend your evening? I didn’t do anything extravagant, just  chilled at home with family and knitted a scarf actually! I just finished it this morning and it’s my first finished project so I’m very happy with it.

image
It's such a plush fabric. Once I bind off, I'll be wearing it as soon as possible.

New Year’s Resolutions (Goals)

1. do more yoga
2. stress less
3. be more optimistic
4. write more
5. read at least 100 books.
6. get second car
7. get apartment
8. become a morning person again
9. improve penmanship
10. improve Fitty Duck
11. better haircare (no haircuts other than trims)
12. save more money
13. learn more!

Do you have any resolutions for this year? Do you do the whole ‘New Year’s Resolutions’ thing? Why or why not? You may have noticed there’s no real fitness or nutrition goals on my list. I’m not going to include these because those are something I’m already working on. I want to save my slots for something else if that makes sense.

Setting Goals

I think setting resolutions is really good. It actually saddens me a bit when I find out that nearly 70% of people who have resolutions, give up on them by March. We notice this a lot at my work Planet Fitness, there’ll be a spike in members for January and then they fizzle out in March.

I think this has a lot to do with poor planning. Many people just spit out resolutions and they don’t come up with a concrete plan. Without a plan, they don’t work towards their goal very well.

SMART Goal Setting

To help people be more successful, I did a post about SMART goal planning and it’s something that will really help people especially this time of year. So if you are doing resolutions this year, I strongly encourage you to check out that post and let me know if it helps.

Again, I hope your New Year’s evening went well and safe, and here’s to a brand new year! Can you believe it’s already 2015??

Posted from Fitty Duck on the go!

So? What did you think? Tell me your thoughts below!

