Fitness

Gym Bag Essentials (Gym Series Part III)


Welcome back to my gym series! Today I will be talking about on of the most important aspects of your gym routine, the gym bag! It can make or break your routine to be honest. Keep it well stocked, and you will be set for a fantastic workout.

Here is my gym bag, I’ve had it for 10 years and it’s finally breaking down 😦

gym bag

Shower Gear
Travel containers with your favorite shampoos, conditioners, lotions, and body washes
Shower cap
Shower shoes
Two towels; one compact Sport towel and a hand towel for wiping sweat off yourself when working out.

Electronics
Charger
Heart rate monitor (optional)
Headphones

Clothes
Wet clothes pouch
Dirty clothes bag (a drawstring bag works great)
1-2 workout outfits
Socks
Panties
Bra

Toiletries
Makeup

Bobby pins

Hair ties
Dry shampoo

Hair brush

Here is what’s in my gym bag, the only thing missing is socks as I need to add more.

Gym Essentials

In the red pouch is my Polar FT7, it keeps it all together. Below you can see what everything looks like once added into the bag.

20141009_000205

My gym bag used to be PACKED by having a regular towel in there. I got a compact sport towel and it is amazing!! You can see it rolled up in the second image; it dries quick and unrolls to a full sized towel. It rocks! I have also included a gym bag checklist for when you repack everything at the end of the week, I hope you find it useful!

Gym Bag Essentials Checklist

I’ve also included a couple of printable for you:

Word: Gym Bag Essentials Checklist

PDF: Gym Bag Essentials Checklist

Tell me, what’s your gym bag like? Do you pack light or does it weigh 20 lbs? No judging I swear. 😛 Have you ever used the compact sports towels or the ones you wet down and wring out?

3 thoughts on “Gym Bag Essentials (Gym Series Part III)”

So? What did you think? Tell me your thoughts below!

