My Life

Week 1 #ActiveLivingChallenge Recap


Week one of the #ActiveLivingChallenge is over! I had so much fun taking the pictures and figuring out how to make them stand out. It’s my first time doing a challenge like this so I was crazy excited once it started, here’s the recap.

Day one- your favorite workout move: I still love the plank, it is so versatile and works so many muscle groups at once. Plus you can do it anywhere!

IMG_20140804_081818

 

Day two favorite healthy recipe: my new banana melon surprise smoothie. It came out so rich & creamy it is easily my new favorite. It is also quite filling so it can hold you over for a few hours.

IMG_20140805_101020_1

 

Day three what active living means to you. Using all of the gear in the picture below means I am doing something every day to remain active or be more active. My fitbit keeps me wary of how many steps I am getting and if I need to move more and step up my game (haha). I love my yoga mat for helping me become more focused and centered while becoming more flexible. My HRM lets me know if I am pushing too hard or nt enough so I can get the maximum benefits from my workouts, and my handy blends whips up my smoothies when it’s all done.

IMG_20140806_103333

 

Day four: Favorite place to relax/ have quiet time. The library! I have always loved the library, I am a proud book lover that has her library card memorized and I can navigate any library. I love the smell of books and just the general relaxing feeling I get when I go to the library to leave with another armful of books. On average I have 18 books out at once both fiction and non-fiction that I tear through on a regular basis. My library also has five flights of stairs that lead up to a viewing terrace that has couches and tables so you can read and be outside! It is wonderful!

IMG_20140807_105507

 

Day five: Snap a #workout sweaty selfie! Day five’s pictures were huge for me, I did two things today,  I finally  FINALLY ran a whole mile again, something I haven’t been able to do for over a year, and I got my mile down to 12:24 from 13:45. So yes, there are multiple images of me with a Cheshire cat grin.

IMG_20140808_063831

 

Day six: Moving/ working out with your friends! I live out in the sticks so I don’t have many buddies around to workout with. I do however, have my super awesome fiance! Seriously, he was such a trooper for doing this incredibly cheesy picture with me. I love it thought, and seeing how he is my bestie it is a 2 in 1 combo, buddy and workout buddy!

IMG_20140809_124646

 

Day seven: Something you’re grateful for: I have so many wonderful things going on in my life right now that I am grateful for, hence the collage. I am grateful for my family and their constant support for my endeavors, I am lucky to receive so much support from friends and strangers while I build up Fitty Duck. (That’s Miss Fitty Duck there my mascot from a family friend you will see more of her once I fit her with a outfit). I have incredible friends even if they can be counted on one hand, they are all I need, a great fiance that is so loving, and supporting while showing me it’s okay to not be serious all time. He makes me laugh constantly and he has a cute butt, BONUS! Another thing I am grateful for is slipping away for a nice bubble bath, or a cat nap with one of the house cats and coffee to keep me going.

IMG_20140810_125516

 

That’s it for the week on recap, I hope you liked it, I can’t wait until week two starts!

 

Tell me, what are you grateful for in your life right now? How do you practice active living? Tell me below!

So? What did you think? Tell me your thoughts below!

