Smoothies, Smoothies!

Filling Breakfast Smoothie (sorry I can’t think of a name)


image

So today’s morning smoothie was done in two batches with the 12 ounce containers and the smaller  8 oz container for my single serve blender. Still trying to decide on a name for it– well actually come up with a name for it. My liquid was water as it has zero calories and just makes it a bit more hydrating. My blender comes with a 8 ounce smaller cup so that is what I blended my greens up in and then I added that liquid into the larger 12 ounce cup.

After that I poured the contents into my Robeks travel Cup (roughly 33 oz capacity) and did a second batch with another cup of peaches and the 2 tablespoons of flaxseed and another cup or so of water.

As always, I did my usual nutmeg and cinnamon as well as a teaspoon of vanilla extract these are completely optional so feel free to leave now if you don’t want them.

Note if you find the taste to be a little bitter or not to your liking, feel free to add in a little bit of sugar. I personally do not as I am trying to decrease my sugar intake but that is another option and taste test as you go. Enjoy!

So? What did you think? Tell me your thoughts below!

